Last Saturday Night

I had the most tremendous privilege of attending George Ochoa’s Christmas party last Saturday night. I haven’t had that much fun at a party in more years than I can remember.

The best part was meeting all sorts of amazing people. It was the first time I had actually met George in person, and He couldn’t have been more friendly and welcoming. I met members of some of my very favorite Christian metal bands of the ’80s and early ’90s, including Recon, Deliverance, Vengeance Rising and Barren Cross, as well as members of the contemporary band Worldview.

George’s family and friends couldn’t have been nicer and more welcoming to me. They made me feel like I had been their close friend from the very beginning of the Christian metal days in the greater Los Angeles area. I truly felt like I, “fit right in”.

All in all, from the great food and drink to the awesome Scorpions jam session, it was definitely the best Christmas party I have ever attended!

Leave a Reply

